Final Fantasy 16 Arcade Mode Rewards [Explained]

So you want to get into arcade mode and want to know about the FF XVI Arcade Mode Rewards? Well, we have just the guide for you.

ff16 arcade mode rewards

In Cid’s Hideaway, Arcade mode basically allows you to play through stages you have previously completed. This mode exists mainly to refine your fighting techniques and aim to get the highest score on the leaderboard. Let’s learn more about it. 

Key Takeaways

  • Arcade Mode is unlocked by defeating the Midnight Raven and returning to Cid’s Hideaway to interact with the Arete Stone.
  • Points are determined by two categories; the complexity of the technique and the execution of the technique.
  • There are no rewards for arcade mode as of right now, but there is a public leaderboard for which you can strive to be at the top.
final fantasy 16 odin eikon
FF XVI Odin Eikon (Captured By Us)

How To Unlock Arcade Mode

To get access to the Final Fantasy 16 Arcade Mode Rewards, you first have to be able to play this mode. To play this, you must claim victory over the Midnight Raven, which can be encountered by the end of the “Fanning Embers” story mission.

After clearing the Midnight Raven go to Cid’s Hideaway and simply access the Arcade Mode from the menu by contacting the Arete Stone.

Arcade Mode Details

final fantasy 16 ifrit eikon arcade mode
FF XVI Ifrit Eikon (Captured By Us)

Each stage you challenge comes with its own pre-determined set of consumables, gear, etc. These pre-determined values are set to the same level when you encounter them in the game. The only thing you can change is which Eikon you can use to fight, which can certainly impact the outcome of a scenario by a significant margin.

The score you get is calculated by using two categories whose results can be seen in the table below. These two categories are the complexity of the technique and the execution of the technique. Your Final Fantasy 16 Arcade Mode Rewards are determined based on this grading system.

🔵 Color 🟣 ⭐ 1 Star ⭐ ⭐ 2 Star ⭐ 3 Star
White 100 300 500
Blue 500 700 900
Cyan 2,000 4,000 6,000
Green 20,000 25,000 30,000
Rainbow 40,000 50,000 60,000

Sadly, Final Fantasy 16 Arcade Mode Rewards do not exist at the time of writing this guide. Maybe there will be something more added in the newer patches of the game, but as of right now, there is only an online ranking leaderboard.

Hopefully, they add some sort of cosmetic reward(s) for arcade mode since it could be a nice incentive to practice and get good at the combos and combat of the game.

Also, Check out:

Was this helpful? 🕹️

Good job! Please give your positive feedback 😏

How could we improve this post? Please Help us. 💡