Mortal Kombat 1: How To Do Brutalities? [Time-Saving Tips]

Here you can Learn how to do brutalities and finish matches in a flamboyant way.

Mortal Kombat 1 Brutalities Cover
Mortal Kombat 1: How To Do Brutalities?

Brutalities have certain conditions in Mortal Kombat 1, and you must complete them to do them perfectly. You can only perform it in the final round of the match, and your opponent’s health must be low enough to make it a finishing move. Once you get the correct idea, press the key combinations to execute that character’s brutality.

Key Takeaways

  • Brutalities in Mortal Kombat 1 are unique moves ending the match in a single powerful hit or combo.
  • To perform brutality, you must press the key combination for it to land the final attack when the opponent’s health is low in Mortal Kombat 1.
  • The key combination for this move is DOWN + BACK PUNCH, and you need to hold the BACK PUNCH button.
  • Unlocking the brutalities of each character requires you to level them up by playing different game modes.

How To Do Brutalities?

Mortal Kombat 1: Brutality Keys
Mortal Kombat 1: Brutality Keys | Credits: VeryAli Gaming

Some might also need you to be at a specific distance from the enemy, and the move might not work perfectly if you are not in the right zone. Additionally, you must do this before reaching the “Finish Him” stage, where you can only use the Fatality combos. The key combination for all characters is the same in Mortal Kombat 1, but the animations differ.

The first one is called “The Klassic,” and you can do it by pressing the following keys to do an Upper Cut:

  • Key Combination: DOWN + BACK PUNCH (Hold)

If you have trouble finding the keys, you can go to the pause menu and check them out in the “Moves List” section.

How To Unlock Brutalities?

Mortal Kombat 1: Mastery Levels
Mortal Kombat 1: Mastery Levels | Credits: VeryAli Gaming
  1. There is a character level-up system in Mortal Kombat 1, where you can unlock various things.
  2. You can go up to level 35 by playing modes like Invasion, Ranked, or Towers.
  3. You can unlock brutalities for each character by playing with them individually.
  4. Some might have more than one brutality, which unlocks at different levels than the others.
  5. Most are available at Levels 3, 5, etc. To check a certain character’s level, go to the Mastery section by pressing the “M” key on the keyboard.

Are Brutalities Worth It?

While I am primarily inclined towards Fatalities offerings from Mortal Kombat games, Brutalities add an element of surprise and perfect execution. If you are a pro fighter for the game and know the right moment, Brutalities can add a unique layer of experience to your playthrough. 

Do check other useful guides:

Was this helpful? 🕹️

Good job! Please give your positive feedback 😏

How could we improve this post? Please Help us. 💡