Mortal Kombat 1 Unlockables [All Characters]

Unlockables in Mortal Kombat 1 includes characters and special Kameo Fighters, which can only be unlocked by completing the Story Mode, In-game progression, and finishing opponents with Brutality moves.

Mortal Kobat 1 features a total of 38 playable characters. Out of these 38 characters, 23 are main characters, while the remaining 15 are Kameo characters. Furthermore, all of these characters won’t be available to play right away.

Mortal Kombat 1, upon launch, will allow players to play 21 Main characters and 10 Kameo characters. The remaining 7 characters must be unlocked. Let’s go over all the unlockable characters

Key Takeaways

  • Mortal Kombat 1 Features 38 playable characters, out of which 2 main characters and 5 kameo characters have to be unlocked.
  • One main character is DLC, while Havik can be unlocked after beating the campaign mode of the game.
  • All the Kameo characters are unlocked by leveling your account up.
  • All other items are unlocked after completing different modes of the game.

Mortal Kombat 1 Main Characters

The first main character players can unlock is Havik, who many players will be able to recognize as he’s a returning character to Mortal Kombat 1. Havik is fairly easy to unlock and players will simply have to finish the primary campaign to be able to get their hands on him.

Havik from MK1
Havik from Mortal Kombat 1. (Image captured by us)

The next main character is Shang Tsung and this character is exactly unlockable in the same way as the other characters in this list will be. Shang Tsung is locked behind a paywall and will only be unlocked if the players have bought the pre-order DLC.

This is unfortunate news but hopefully, in the future, Shang Tsung may be updated to be unlockable in a way other than purely being for the pre-order DLC. In such a case we’ll be sure to let you know.

Kameo Characters

The first Kameo Fighter that players will be able to unlock is a series favorite. Scorpion is back and the way to unlock him is fairly simple with the requirement simply being getting your account level to level 5.

Scorpion for Mortal Kombat 1 Unlockables
Scorpion from Mortal Kombat 1. (image captured by us)

The next Kameo character is Sub-Zero who can also simply be unlocked by leveling up one’s account to level 10. Additionally, Sub-Zero is returning this time around featuring his old Mortal Kobat trilogy costume.

Sub-Zero Mk1
Sub-Zero from Mortal Kombat 1. (image captured by us)

The next Kamero character to unlock will be Kung Lao. Kung Lao can be acquired by players when their account levels have reached level 15.

Kung Lao Mortal Kombat 1 unlockables
Kung Lao from Mortal Kombat 1. (image captured by us)

The next character in the Kameo list is Shujinko. Shujinko will be available to players once they’ve finally reached account level 20 on Mortal Kombat 1.

Lastly, the final Character players can unlock in Mortal Kombat 1 is Motaro. Motaro can be unlocked by leveling the player’s account to level 25. Furthermore, Motaro returns in his old Mortal Kombat 3 look, which players might be fans of.

Considering players have to increase their account levels to unlock all the Kameo Characters. A good way to level up one’s account is to use the invasion battles within the game.

Another way is to do the tower mode for a large amount of battles. One can also reduce the rounds within the tower for a quicker experience. Ending opponents with brutality yields greater XP, so doing so might be a recommendation.

How To Unlock Skins, Gear, Brutalities, And More?

Unlocking skins is a good reason to grind out MK1. Players are motivated by the cool rewards Mortal Kombat 1 has in store.

  • Unlocking Skins: Play through different game modes to earn rewards.
  • Story Mission Rewards: Gear items, palettes, and skins are awarded after each story mission.
  • Character-Specific Rewards: Each Kameo character has its own leveling system for character-specific rewards based on matches played.
  • Brutalities: Unlock by leveling up a character through gameplay; Fatalities are available from the start.
  • Invasion Mode: Offers exclusive season-based rewards every 60 days.
  • Mortal Kombat 1 Ranked Mode: Grants seasonal kredits and rewards based on player rank.
  • Dragon Shrine: Spend koins in the extras menu to receive random gear or artwork.

Mortal Kombat 1 is a brand new game, and it really sells the gameplay with rewards for its players. From the get-go, players are expected to play through the kampaign and try out the different modes in the game in order to unlock a variety of items.

Was this helpful? 🕹️

Good job! Please give your positive feedback 😏

How could we improve this post? Please Help us. 💡