Resident Evil 4 Remake: How Ranking System Works

Everything you need to know about the ranking system in Resident Evil 4.

Cover Resident Evil 4 remake ranking system
Ranking system

 There are four ranks assigned in Resident Evil 4 Remake: S+, S, A, and B, where the most challenging one is S+. Every player receives their ranking after they have finished the game.

Completing Resident Evil 4 Remake under the requirement is a condition you must meet if you are looking to get the reward items.

Key Takeaways

  • There are four ranks: A, B, S, and S+ In Resident Evil 4 Remake.
  • The rank is assigned based on how quickly the game is completed.
  • Every rank has time constraints that should not be crossed for that rank. For instance, to get an S+ Rank, you must finish Resident Evil 4 Remake in Professional mode in under five and a half hours.
  • A player gets certain rewards based on their rank in Resident Evil 4 Remake.
  • To get a higher ranking, you must speed up the story at a faster pace. 
  • A better way of approaching this is to complete Resident Evil 4 Remake on the lowest Difficulty so you know about all the enemies and the storyline.

Importance Of Ranking System

Resident Evil 4 Remake Gameplay | Captured By: VeryAliGaming

A player’s ranking primarily depends on their game completion time, shot accuracy, and total game saves, which indicate their expertise and achievement level. Improving under challenging conditions elevates a player’s skill level and provides tangible benefits like better weapons, such as the Gas Mask, for improved enemy targeting.

Striving for a higher game rank involves understanding the increasing enemy difficulty across four levels: Assisted, Standard, Hardcore, and Professional, each with specific completion time limits and associated requirements.

leon aiming on the enemy's head
Leon in the 1st Chapter | Picture Credits: VeryAliGaming

S+ Rank

This is the best rank of Resident Evil 4 Remake, and every serious player will be targeting to achieve this after game completion. Therefore, it also demands the most stringent conditions to complete the game. The played time must be under the limits mentioned here.


  • Assisted Difficulty – 4 hours
  • Standard Difficulty – 5 hours
  • Hardcore Difficulty – 5 hours 30 minutes
  • Professional Difficulty – 5 hours 30 minutes

The limitation in getting the S+ ranking is that a player cannot use New Game+ to retain their previous items with any difficulty. Therefore, always start a new file. Note that professional difficulty playtime restricts a player not to save the game file more than 15 times, making it more challenging for players to meet the requirements.


  • Deer Antlers
  • Fox Tail
  • Chicken Hat
  • Cat Ears

The rewards also vary with the Difficulty of the game.

S Rank


  • Assisted Difficulty – 4 hours
  • Standard Difficulty – 5 hours
  • Hardcore Difficulty – 5 hours 30 minutes
  • Professional Difficulty – 5 hours 30 minutes


The rewards will be the same as the ones received in ranking A and B.

A Rank


  • Assisted Difficulty – 15 hours
  • Standard Difficulty – 12 hours
  • Hardcore Difficulty – 10 hours
  • Professional Difficulty – 7 hours

Players can use New Game+ as an assist tool when aiming to complete the game.


  • Knitted Cap
  • Iron Helmet
  • Square Glasses
  • Ashley’s Knight Armor outfit
  • Chicago Sweeper

All rewards of B ranking are also offered on Professional and Standard Difficulty of rank A

B Rank


There are no time limits to achieve a B rank; completing the storyline suffices. To reach B rank, you need to know your enemies and their counters for quick elimination. Additionally, knowing puzzle solutions in advance is a bonus.


  • Mafia outfit
  • Jacket
  • Glasses
  • Sunglasses
  • Face Guard
  • Skull Mask
  • Foam Mask
  • Eye patch
  • Flight cap
  • Hand cannon
  • Flight helmet
  • Surgical mask

Ending Notes

Players who like challenges enjoy playing on higher-difficulty settings. The rewards you get upon game completion have specific advantages that help you during the gameplay when you equip them. Since you have reached here, follow VeryAliGaming for helpful guides on the Remake.

Check out these weapons: 

Was this helpful? 🕹️

Good job! Please give your positive feedback 😏

How could we improve this post? Please Help us. 💡